now we can never go home.... - 09.15.01 - 12:44 am
Look!

There is nothing I want more right now than to be at a slumber party.

I want my best friends to come over and build forts w/me out of couch cushions and faded blankets that I've had since I was a baby. We would listen to the Power Pig turned down way low so my mom couldn't hear and yell at us for listening to such shitty music. Once we knew for a fact that my parents were asleep, we could play Truth or Dare and I'd get yelled at for always picking Truth. Oh, and MASH!!! Remember MASH? Mansion, apartment, shack, house. Sometimes our lists of categories would take up the whole sheet. Car, job, pet, city, number of children, claim to fame, husband. There would always be an arguement about whether or not you're supposed to use dashes or the swirly circle thing. Of course, we would play Nintendo. And maybe later switch to Sega. Oh! And the obiglatory prank calls to boys on our soccer team whose numbers were on the team schedule. Actually, we didn't technically prank call them...it just turned out that way cuz they were still in the 'girls have cooties and it's transmissable through phones' thing. Come to think of it, I probably still have the list somewhere. Come to think of it squared, those boys probably still think girls have cooties. Some time in the night, there would be lipstick applied to my brother.

Yeah....

I want to stay up til midnight talking about boys.

I want to still consider midnight late.

I want to worry about that pretty blond girl talking to my crush and seek reassurance from my friends that he was looking at me the whole time.

I want to use words like 'crush' to describe how I'm feeling about a boy.

I want to watch cartoons in the morning while my friends and I try to dissect last nights dreams over a bowl of Honey Nut Cheerios.

I want to consider my blanket adequate protection against monsters, boogeymen, and any other evil the night hides.

I want to laugh at booger jokes and the phrase 'do it.'

I want to disappear in nostalgia.

I want to still believe that peace is possible just cuz my mom said so.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06