Dawson is a weenie - 10.12.01 - 1:36 pm
Look!

Things have been dull, monotonous, lately. Yes, I can say that. I no longer consider anything outside this town a part of me and my life. The TV has been silent, the newspapers unread, and the radio dial remains on the community radio station instead of NPR. I'm tired of thinking too much. I'm tired of trying to make sense of everything. I'm tired of being scared.

So, in typical Molly fashion, I have applied the wonderful ability of disassociation to my life.

I just won't think about it.

And I definitely won't write about it.

Yeah, this is pretty fucking dumb of me. Sooner or later, everything is going to smash through and I'll have one of those breakdowns that I can practically pinpoint the exact moment of arrival. Hell, even now I feel all tense and jumpy. The dogs were barking quite violently last night around 1 and I immediately pictured my house exploding. Last night, I dreamed I watched a plane crash into the lake behind my house. The people onboard who had caused the crash were still alive and I was so scared that they would exit the plane and hurt us.

I should have learned by now that not thinking about it doesn't make it any better.

Yet, here I am, head firmly in the sand.

Fuck this. I want to talk about Dawson's Creek.

Before I go into dissecting the season premiere, I could explain my deal w/Dawson's Creek. How every Wednesday night for the past few years, some friends and I gather at a house w/Hungry Howie's pizza (Wacky Wednesday!) and cheap beer. I could also mention how I have a tendency to relate Dawson's Creek to my life after said cheap beer has been consumed. I could go on and on explaining things, but I really don't feel like it.

I like Dawson's Creek. So fucking what.

5 Observations About the Season Premiere of Dawson's Creek

1)When the hell did little Joey Potter stop wearing a bra? And jog? And carry a cell phone? Dude, the bra thing. That was the worst. No wonder your writing teacher favors you the most.

2)Yeah, and what the hell is up w/Joey being a writer? That story sucked. If this is some preemptive measure taken so Joey and Dawson can collaborate on a movie in the future, it *sucks*.

3)Jack's hair has taken a turn for the worse. He's gay. Give him good hair. (yay for stereotypes)

4)Charlie is cute. That is all.

5)The summer has not been kind to Dawson. He looks about 30 now as opposed to last season's 25. That kinda creeps me out.

Have I mentioned how much I'm enjoying some mindless fluff right now?

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06