More fun w/my self-esteem - 11.12.01 - 11:18 pm
Look!

I should be writing a novel.

I am not writing a novel.

But I should be.

This puzzles me. I have something to do and I am not doing it. Instead, I am opting to eat handful after handful of kettle corn and just fuck around. I spent an hour staring at pictures of aquatic plants native to Florida and started reading the Bell Jar for the twenty-seventh time (not an exggeration...something very rare for me). I know I have something to do, but I am not doing it; apparently for no reason.

God, I feel like I'm in high school again.

Speaking of horrible, painful, ego-crushing things, I am applying to four more writer's colonies. Yeah, I am going to be reduced to a whimpering, negetive blob by the end of next year.

Bring on those rejections, baby.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06