So, um...when's the good news? - 01.31.02 - 9:23 am
Look!

The birthday, more or less, sucked a million asses. I shouldn't be surprised and I'm not, really, but sometimes I show small signs of optimism, you know? Like, it can't out-suck last year's birthday, right?

I really need to stop challenging the powers that be.

Anyway, I've been in a pissy and mediocre state the past week, hence the lack of entries. Don't want to bring the party down or nuthin'.

In the past week, I have been rejected by, in this order: That Boy, one of my oldest and closest friends, and a magazine.

What's next? Is Howie going to give me the cold shoulder when I give him his afternoon snack? Will he run off and join the geese by the lake?

There are stories behind everything, but I have been such a fucking downer in the past few entries. So, I'll shut up.

(Many thank yous for the birthday wishes in the guestbook!! You know you rock.)

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06