Happy, Happy, Joy, Joy - 02.23.02 - 10:47 pm
Look!

I know I'm always saying that if everyone had a duck, the world would be a much happier place. I would now like to amend that statement to read: If everyone had a duck and/or a guinea pig, the world would be a much happier place.

Someone dumped two guinea pigs, a boy and a girl, on this lady's doorstep. The boy had a broken leg (I have finally convinced myself that it was broken accidentally and no one, no matter how fucking evil, could break a guinea pig's leg...please don't tell me differently). The girl was pregnant. Now there are five guinea pigs.

Unfortunately, the lady found out she was allergic and couldn't keep the guinea pig family. She had been tearfully calling all these places, searching for a new home for them and finally ended up w/my mother on the line. And like all homeless/unwanted animals in the tri-county area, the guinea pig family ended up in my living room.

I fucking love these animals (dude, I think I just set myself up for a disturbing Google hit). Despite whatever they endured at the hands of humans before ending up on a doorstep, the mama and papa love attention. The babies a little less so, but I'm working on it. They like to climb sweaters and chew on hair and I've gotten the girl baby to eat out of my hand.

Did you know that guinea pigs purr when they're happy? And you sometimes can't tell their ass from their head. And neither can they, really. Poor creatures.

My mom says we have to find homes for all of them, but I'm not worried.

That's what she said about Howie.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06