No Boom - 06.12.02 - 9:18 am
Look!

Y to the O.

There's so much anticipation right now that it's starting to suck at my bones. Every day, we have storm warnings, yet every day nothing happens. I was supposed to bleed weeks ago, but I just ache. Something needs to happen soon.

Oh, and boys. This lack of action is causing me to think about boys much more than usual. Take that as you want. A few days ago, my (very cool) coworker asked if I had a boyfriend. I replied "Depends on who's asking. If you're a skeezy leering man, then yes, I do have a boyfriend. A large, trigger-happy one." She then mentioned that her husband's brother would be perfect for me and would I like to meet him? And I, Ms Set-Me-Up-Again-and-I-Will-Go-Asexual, said sure. Sure.

"Would you like a cookie?"

"Sure."

"Would you like to meet my brother-in-law w/the possibility of an unholy union looming in the background?"

"Sure."

Ah, fuck it. You only live once, right? Seriously. Do we only live once? Cuz I've been doing lots of rather stupid things because of that notion. I'd like to know for sure before I do something else.

Speaking of work, yesterday I met someone w/the last name of "Semen". Hee.

PS: Happy birthday to you. Happy birthday to you. Happy birthday deeeeaaaar Skypie. Happy birthday to you.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06