SQUID - 06.15.02 - 9:22 pm
Look!

My little ducklings are starting to quack. This makes me sad. This means that I will have to let them go soon. I don't want to think about it.

My dad is watching Sphere and I'm having a hard time focusing on this entry. I've never seen it before and I hope to god that is a giant squid. Giant squid belong in every movie.

So do ninjas.

My best friend and I have this tradition of ordering calamari whenever we go to a seafood restaurant*. Neither of us really like calamari (I only like it when it's cooked right and that's a helluva rare thing), but there's something quaint about eating tentacles.

Anyhoo, we usually let the rest of our food grow cold as we play Build-A-Squid.

Build-A-Squid is exactly what it sounds like. We take the pieces and try to recreate the animal before it met its fate in the deep-fryer. For extra fun, we take the lemon wedge and silverwear and, believing that acid and metal can create life, attempt to reanimate it.

One day, we will succeed.

Hey! It is a giant squid! Woohoo!

*I am a pesco-vegetarian meaning I eat seafood. Except, after befriending a mammoth black grouper at the aquarium, I no longer eat fish. I just can't give up the other stuff like scallops and squid. And, dudes, this is Florida. I am required by law to eat stone crab. Much like Mary and her lobster, it would be wrong.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06