Input!! - 06.16.02 - 10:04 pm
Look!

All right. I know there are a few people out there who read this diary and I have a request for those visiting this little space.

Please impose your favorite music on me.

I have the dollars and I want to buy me some albums. Good albums. Albums that make me happy and listen to repeatedly so I can learn all the words. I need music.

(Before I go on, I am totally ganking this idea from this fellow and I thank him for the inspiration. He also has a way cool diary that you, yes, you should read. I'm a demanding little wench tonight, aren't I? Hee.)

Anyway, I'm not going to write out my entire cataloge of music as that would take hours. I have twenty billion mixtapes, plus twenty more billion unlabeled tapes containing two albums by two completely different artists each. On the punk rock comps, there are sometimes four albums and four bands per tape. I was going somewhere w/this. Fuck it. New paragraph.

If you have a favorite album for jumping around or drawing cartoons or contemplating suicide by record needle, please tell me. Or you can mail me. I know people love telling others what bands rock and what bands need to be doused in elephant shit. I sure as hell do. So don't be shy people.

Ooo, I'm being vague. Maybe I should ask some questions.

I have two Tom Waits albums: Rain Dogs and Blood Money (plus a dozen or so songs on mix tapes). I like Rain Dogs a little more. Which is the next one I should buy cuz dude, I am totally getting more.

Rap. I need more rap. And none of that shitty Puff P Dadiddy or whatever. Top 3? Ice-T, Outkast and um...the Geto Boys. Shut up. I know. I don't like that song, either. Oh. And I, too, adore Eminem's new song.

Any and every suggestion will be greatly appreciated and awarded w/nekkid pictures. Of who, I'm not sure, yet. But I promise there will be nekkidness of some sort.

Oh yeah! You know how sometimes you'll hear a band over and over again for years and repeatedly swear that you're going to buy their albums, but never do? Me, too. Dinosaur Jr. I've never heard a song of theirs I don't like hence I cannot figure out which album to buy first. I think I just really like J Mascis' voice. He makes me think of making out on the Old, Stinky Couch w/the love of my life. Anyone want to suggest a good album to start with?

OK, I'm going now. I want ice cream.

Edited to say: Dudes! I totally forgot to tell you! I actually wrote my own song last night. It's for my puppy. OK. It goes "Smushy face, bongo head/ Smushy face, bongo head." Repeat 4X or until Puppy starts gnawing on your feet. I swear, she loves this song. She puts her head on my knee and stares at me adoringly when I sing it to her. My puppy is my muse.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06