10 n' the mornin' - 06.22.02 - 10:06 am
Look!

I've already been awake for an hour.

Notice I said 'awake' and not something like 'up', meaning I've actually been coherent the past hour and not blindly stumbling around my house in search of nicotine and food, respectively.

I think it was 5am when I finally fell asleep. I was reading. Or maybe 4:30. Hmm.

It's pouring rain outside and my mother had to bring in one of the hens who had decided to try to tough it out under the ginger plants. I didn't even notice her at first. She was all hunkered down and muddy. But my mom got her and tried her off.

She said to me, "All the ducks are under something and the hen was just sitting there getting wet. Does this mean ducks are actually smarter than chickens?"

My mom likes to believe that her chickens are smarter than my ducks. I respectfully disagree.

Replace 'ducks' and 'chickens' with 'dogs' and 'cats' and it would be normal, all right? So hush.

I said I was 'awake' this morning, not 'interesting'.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06