BUSYBUSYBUSY - 06.26.02 - 11:39 pm
Look!

Dudes! I made a survey! I promise fun times and candy! Yeah!

Anyway, I starred in my very own anti-drug commercial tonight. Except I wasn't on drugs and I look nothing like Rachel Leigh Cook. Well, actually, my best friend once said I do, but she drinks Mad Dog 20/20 willingly. We won't trust her observations.

So, yeah. You know that one commercial w/the chick on meth or cat steroids or something? She's obsessively cleaning her bathroom w/a toothbrush and I forget what the message was supposed to be. I got "If you take meth/cat steroids, you'll have a sparkling clean bathroom!" but I often miss the point of PSAs, so nevermind.

Back to the story.

I was so totally that girl.

I got stuck in the video room w/absofuckinglutly nothing to do all night. Nothing. Even the stuff that the person coming in the morning was supposed to do. Done.

This is not good.

You see, I must be busy and moving at all times. If I stay still, I get destructive, whether it be mentally or physically. Boredom is the worst thing that can happen to me, especially in public. I must be doing something. Anything. Hand me a deck of cards and tell me to categorize them according to color, suit, and value and I WILL DO IT. Happily. Just as long as I can't get bored.

It's a damn good thing I'm so easily amused. I mean, the cost of damaged property, alone....

Anyway, I ended up running around the video room, straightening the rows, making sure all the videos were in numerical order and in their proper cases. One by one. I was well into the 2000s when my supervisor came in and sent me out for my break. Good fucking thing, too, cuz those videos go up to 9990.

"I've never seen this room so...straight," is what she said. Then she apologized for keeping me in there all night.

Hee.

I also saw LBC who blatantly checked out my ass, My way cool coworker says he's "28, 30 tops." Eh. He'll just be my eye candy.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06