Boys...yeah - 07.21.02 - 3:31 am
Look!

So today was a good day.

I didn't even have to use my AK.

Yes, I have to say that today was a good day.

May and I went out for sushi, rented Amelie (which we hadn't seen until tonight cuz, well, I've been a brokeass bitch for many moons), and then we went to the diner.

The whole time, things just felt so good, you know? I haven't had a night like this in a very long time.

Recap.

I spent most of the afternoon sleeping. Then I woke up cuz I heard this honking outside my window. Seems there was a lost goose running around my neighborhood. All the other geese were at the lake and this one goose kept honking and honking and none of the other geese would answer her. Fucking jerks. So I rolled out of bed, threw some pants on, and herded the goose into my yard, through the mini-jungle of ginger and oak trees, and back through the gate to the lake. Barefoot, too.

That wasn't very interesting, was it? Sorry.

OK, I'm going to get all gushy and stupid right now. Just a warning.

After Amelie was over, I said "Hey, let's go to the diner!" May said, Sure! And off we went. Yeah, it was 1am and I have to work tomorrow, but what the fuck, right?

The boy was there. The boy that I've seen a few times and kinda pretend to flirt with in that shy, geeky kind of way (i.e. look at each other, smile, look down, realize you're blushing). That sentence doesn't really make that much sense. Hmm.

Anyway, he was there and there was smiling and looking and I kept playing w/my hair and tugging it in front of my face cuz that's what I do when I see a cute boy looking at me cuz it kinda makes a shield and I'm a total fucking dork.

He has this thing about him. I don't know. I couldn't stop smiling when we left.

May kept sticking her head up over the divider to see if he was looking over and I had to remind her that the lighter by my hand was a potential projectile. Didn't stop her, though.

Then we saw some people we know from back in the day. Eventually, they noticed May's head bobbing up and down and me turning red. They asked "what's up, yo?" May explained and then there was the whole "Oooo, Molly had a boyfriend! Oooo!" shit and I was almost sitting on my shoulders in the booth.

I feel so odd. And shit. Now you know why I never talk about boys.

On the way home, May said mentioned that line in Amelie about taking two regulars, etc.. Fucking Christ, man. I'm the queen of coincidence and I didn't even think about that.

So now I'm all wondering about chance and destiny and all that hokey bullshit so common in dime store romance novels.

The next time I see him, I will talk to him. Yes. Even if it's just "himynameismolly" and then run away. I will exchange words w/this boy or at least verbally acknowledge him. Yeah.

Now I just have to wait for another chance.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06