Pad Thai and Beads - 08.17.02 - 11:08 pm
Look!

So I had this plan to eat nothing but pad thai w/tofu for two straight days.

My mom brought home leftovers from the Thai restaurant Thursday night and that was my breakfast for Friday.

It was also my lunch.

Then some friends of mine wanted to go out to dinner and May suggested Thai food.

So I say, hey, I know this great place.

Then I had pad thai for dinner.

The leftovers were my breakfast this morning and my lunch this afternoon. Except I didn't conserve and finished it and then I had to eat something other than pad thai for dinner.

This made me sad.

I swear to god, they put some mad crack in that shit. It is So. Good. I can't even explain. And it has almost all of the food groups! Except dairy, but I take my vitamins, so it's all good.

Anyway, May and I went to The Xtreme Craft Sale today. That's not the formal name but dudes, it was hardcore. 75% and 50% off everything. There were all these bored housewives tsking over in the 75% warehouse and it was kinda scary. They all had this crazed look in their eyes as they fondled plastic flowers and stencils.

Like I said, some hardcore shit, man.

Then May and I went to the warehouse w/all the beads.

Sweet Jesus.

The selection was much better than the last time I was there and I was able to get everything on my list. Which is good because now I can definitely make all those bracelets for the swap.

I've also agreed to donate some bracelets and necklaces to the 4-H fundraising auction. That should be fun.

I also drove today but we won't talk about that. I'll just say that I will fully support my dad should he decided to get stoned out of his gourd the next time he gives me a lesson.

That is all.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06