I always sound sick - 04.22.03 - 12:37 am
Look!

The pudding triumphed.

Camping was fucking awesome, of course. I forgot the name May and I agreed on, but it was something like The Semi-Hardcore Slightly Suspenseful Impromptu Camping Trip.

I really don't feel like making the words flow together, so I'll just ramble. And use lots of sentence fragments.

We drove around the state in search of a place to camp. Somewhere near Brooksville, we saw these rainbow clouds. Like, those wispy ones that look like feathers except they were rainbows. I have never seen anything like that. It was like aurora borealis but at noon and in the South. And gay pride-ish.

We finally find an open campground in the Ocala forest and I get to point out where It All Started. My summer camp was about fifteen minutes away and I think May was worried that I would start rambling about Jerkface or something.

I didn't.

I did get pistol whipped by nostalgia, though.

But this is about camping.

Fucking FIREFLIES, man. Lots of them. I kept mistaking them for shooting stars, but I didn't care because I like both.

Fucking STARS, man. We were in the middle of a pine forest, but you could still see the sky through the trees. So many fucking stars. My neck still hurts from staring up, up, up.

Ticks. I hate ticks. Damn.

May and I ate a can of Hardcore Spaghetti-O's. What was so hardcore about this can of Spaghetti-O's? Well. We couldn't find a can opener so we got to improvise with a can punch thing and a rubber mallet. Then we ate them cold with spoons and no bowls. Yeah. Your knees are shaking. I know it.

Saturday night, May's genius, way-cooler-than-anyone-you've-ever-met brother built a fire despite everything being drenched by rain and we sat around it for hours. That was the only light and again with the stars and fireflies.

Yeah, I was happy.

And then I got to go to work tonight.

Libraries have an amazing amount of objects that would be useful should you decided to kill yourself.

Want to know how I felt when I got off? Slam your head in a car door five times, no more, no less, and then agitate some mean person until they berate you for twenty-three hours straight.

I don't know what was wrong with people tonight but they all hated me. Every single one. And a sixteen year old boy called me "sweetheart". He got to keep his tongue because he is German and maybe somebody told him that the word "sweetheart" means "O exalted one whose intelligence and beauty astounds me."

Oh, and then there was the creepy guy who accused me of not loving him anymore. And then he laughed and laughed and laughed. And said it again.

WHERE THE FUCK DID THAT COME FROM? Jesus fucking Christ.

OK, it's bedtime. No, wait. It's cookie time. I'm going to eat some fucking cookies and kick some stuff until I'm sleepy.

(PS: Happy birthday, Sara!)

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06