These are better days, baby - 04.25.03 - 11:50 am
Look!

I actually slept last night and yet I still feel like I've been awake for days and days and days. Therefore, I hereby announce that I will never sleep again.

This should be an assload of fun.

You really don't want to hear about what's been going through my head the past couple days. In the words of Bruce Springsteen- "It's a sad man, my friend, who's living in his own skin/ And can't stand the company." Except, um, change "man" to "chick" and "his" to "her". Yeah.

You know, I would be hating myself right now for being so goddamn melodramatic, but the fact that I'm using Bruce Springsteen lyrics to illustrate that point somehow makes it OK. At least it's not the Cure. Ha ha.

I feel bad for May. She's been going out with me almost every night this week, not to mention the last two weekends where we got the fuck out of town for a couple days, and she must be tired of this running around. Plus, I've been nothing but all talk and no action in regards to the oral sex I keep promising her. And that's just whack.

In fact, I feel like apologizing to every single person I've come in contact with over the past few months.

Blah, blah, blah.

When did I stop being amusing?

Oh, dude, OK. I keep wandering away from the computer and going outside to watch my poultry, right? It's actually 12:53 right now, so I've been working on this entry for over an hour. Anyway, Fat Boy and Shut Up are hanging out by Howie's pen and eating some corn. This squirrel was eating some corn, too, and Fat Boy grabbed its tail. The squirrel just looked at him and kept eating while its tail was in Fat Boy's bill.

That's just weird, y'all.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06