Just a mile outta hell - 08.26.03 - 1:47 am
Look!

Still working on the anniversary entry. I knew it would be a challenge, but it's a GOOD challenge, so I'm not regretting my choice of projects.

Soon, love.

Anyhoo, I got to call the cops on some married drunks at the library tonight. Now I get to spend the next few weeks worrying that they'll come back and stab me with extra-sharp straws or something. Yay!

The cop who came to fetch them was pretty cute, though. Nicely shaped head. Good with the handcuffs. My supervisor tried to get me to go out there on my break, but I wanted to smoke a cigarette in the park and look at rainbows. I'm sure there will be more drunks and more handcuff-savvy officers of the law, so I still have a chance.

Right.

The public has been fucking stupid lately...much more than usual. Is it the weather? Does the rain bring them out of their angry little huts? Or is it me? Does coconut offend? Did a palm tree once shove a giant stick up their ass, which they haven't gotten around to removing yet? A thorny, pointy stick? With flames?

Fucking fuckers.

It's OK, though. I am a rock. A hard rock. Nothing they say affects me and I am still a good person. Sticks and stones, dickhead.

Yeah, so anyway, why am I talking about work so much? That's mundane and no one here reads this shit for mundane. No. You guys want the boring and the repetitive. Am I right? Yeah, I know I'm right.

I've been staying up too late looking at hotel and airfare for November. I know I probably already mentioned this, but I fully intend on being as far away from this place on the 20th as possible. Which means I'll probably end up back in New York. No complaints there. It's tradition for me to run to New York when I don't want to deal with things here. New York welcomes me and says, "Hey! We're as depressed as you! Come eat really good sandwiches with us and then suck up all the negative ions from the Falls! It'll work for a whole ten seconds!" I'm not kidding. That is, word-for-word, what New York wrote to me in a note they gave me before gym class.

So the plan is to get there around the 19th and stay in a motel for a couple nights. I may or may not stay a couple more nights at my babci's house. All depends on if I'm dead or not. HA HA HA.

Ahem.

Seriously, though, it all depends on how understanding the library is about my need to get the fuck out of the state for that week. I really don't want to explain why to my boss, but I don't want to not give her a reason. Well, beyond "potential nervous breakdown." She'll want to know why and I'll mumble some vague shit and did you know that the people I work with are apparently worried about my state of mind lately?

I don't know.

I'm fucking going, though. Even if it's just another short trip.

I'm tired.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06