Nonono - 02.27.03 - 12:15 pm
Look!

And now you will see how completely ineloquent I am when speaking of death and dying.

Mr. Rogers died. This makes me really sad. This makes a bunch of people really sad. We're all sad together.

Goodbye, Mr. Rogers.

And thank you.

Edited to say: Here is the message on the Mister Rogers' Neighborhood website. It talks about how to tell children about his passing, yet it's also good for adults, too.

What really got me was where they list different reactions from children, one of them being the question "Who killed him?" They go on to say "Killings are so prominent in the news that they may naturally become linked to any death."

Yeah, that made me stop and stare off into space for awhile, trying to comprehend just how we created a world where "death" equals "killed."

Anyway, there is a part of the website where you can read letters sent in by people of all ages, talking about Mr. Rogers and how the show changed their lives.

It's good to know he helped so many people over so many years.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06