If it's not one thing - 01.14.03 - 11:47 pm
Look!

There's not that much to write about tonight, yet here I am. And what the fuck happened to my PetFinder thing at the bottom of this entry? Whatever it is, it's making my journal load way slow.

This is boring. I am falling asleep.

I did forget to mention, though, that I saw LBC yesterday. I was actually at circulation, too, when he came up to check out. Except I wasn't at check out. I was at check in with my supervisor. Then a line formed at check out and I had fuck all to do and...holy shit. Will I actually be able to interact with him today? As I am turning to tell my supervisor that I was going to help with check out, she scampers over to the second check out computer and starts helping people.

When the line is gone, she comes back over and I'm all "Dude! That was my tortured artist!" She says the tall guy in a red hoodie? I nodded. Then she says that she had gone to check out to, well, check out. If you know what I'm saying. Which would be odd because even I don't know what I am saying. Um, yeah. She went over to flirt with LBC.

I found this hilarious. Why? Because that is how things work with me and I'd be fucked if I tried to fight it. I tried to explain this to my supervisor, but she still apologized for moving in on my thing.

I am not meant to talk to LBC. And if I am meant to talk to him and this is just the force's way of making sure I appreciate what I got, then fuck it all. I am lazy. And very, very bored with this.

Which is why, you see, I just wrote an entire entry about him even though I just said a couple days ago that I was breaking up with him.

Yeah. Shut up.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06