7x+2x-23=3x(9+5) - 01.30.03 - 1:14 pm
Look!

Last night, I got home from work at a quarter to ten, ate a handful of CHEEZ BALLS, and spent the next two hours doing algebra.

It was fun.

And I remember way more than I thought I did considering I was always eating Mexican Valium before class. My linear equations always looked so pretty after I spent twenty minutes on one. Yeah, those were some good days.

My parents were very confused and accused me of being drunk. Yeah, cuz the first thing I think about when hammered is math and not writing lewd notes to Jimmy Fallon. Whatever. Then my mom had to get all stupid and ask me why I wasn't like this when I was failing algebra my freshman year.

Honestly? I'm glad I failed that year because I got to go to night school and take ceramics, which I kicked some major fucking ass in. And then I was taking a freshman class my senior year and everyone was scared of me because I talked to myself while working out equations.

Yeah. I did some math last night. And I plan on getting a different textbook from the library on Saturday so I can do even more math.

It's weird, but I don't really hate it as much as I said I did back in high school. I mean, sometimes I would look at the problem and hate it because the answer was so definite. And with the problems where there was no answer, of course there was something! There had to be. Something can't exist without grey areas. Most of the time. You know what I mean.

But then there's that part of my brain that likes looking at the pieces and making a whole. Or having a very long string of numbers, symbols, and letters and making it make sense.

Goddamn, this is hard to explain.

I think my left brain was feeling neglected or something. That's why I have this sudden urge to do algebra. My right brain even got in on the action by helping me feel anger at those smug little numbers. -4? How the FUCK is the answer -4? I hate you.

Speaking of anger, the next time a patron tells me that in whatever state, they do it this way, hence whatever state being better than Florida, I am going to...well, I don't know what I'm going to do, but I'll bet it's mean.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06