Hit that thing. Hit it hard. - 01.31.03 - 1:22 pm
Look!

The medicine has worn off, it's so gorgeous outside that anyone could mistake it for spring, and it's the day of a contest deadline.

You know what that means.

I am going to lock myself in my tomb-like room with my cheap wine and my laptop and spend the rest of the sunlight writing a story.

I haven't the faintest fucking clue as to what I am going to write about, but that's OK. It's not often I know what the plot of the story is until it unfurls and climaxes before I even know what's happening.

I haven't submitted a story to a contest in a pretty long time and I'm kinda jittery. Wish me luck and mad fine grammar skillz.

And the ability to avoid getting sidetracked by computer solitaire and shiny things.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06