Some joker didn't cure it - 07.29.03 - 1:30 am
Look!

Hi.

Every time I wear a skirt (or in tonight's case, a dress) to work, someone exclaims, "She has legs!" At first, I get that one part from William S. Burroughs' The Priest, They Called Him running through my head. That fades to ZZ Top and I'm left wondering why they insist on making that observation when I usually wear a skirt at least once a week.

I just felt like sharing that with you.

I was going to talk about the blue jay I had in my living room for a couple hours today, but that's kinda boring. It was just here for observation and when I realized that it could, in fact, fly and maybe it just felt like rolling around on the ground at the time, I put it back outside. Hopefully, the rolling on the ground thing was just for fun and it's not something caused by the assload of pesticides my neighbor puts down every two weeks. Yeah.

So guess what, you guys? The Hardcore Camping Trip? Plans have changed. Instead of going to several parks in North Florida, May and I will be moving south along the Gulf Coast and into the Keys. Mostly, we will be camping on islands only accessible by boat and where you can only bring what you can carry. So we're still fucking hardcore, you fuckers.

Why the change in plans? Well, I've been reading lots of books about Florida pirates and noticed that a lot of the pirate bases happen to be on the West Coast. In fact, one of the campgrounds is in a group of islands previously claimed by Gasparilla, himself. One of them is even said to be cursed. So much shit happened on and off the West Coast and wouldn't it be fucking interesting to see it all? And then I'm like, oh fuck! PIRATE TOUR. And you know May is all up in that shit, too.

So, from here on out, our plans will be known as the H-ARR!-dcore Camping Trip.

I think May and I should do a mini Pirate Tour this weekend cuz our county has a fuckload of pirate history. And not just the shit they feed tourists, either.

OK, I'm gonna go to bed now.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06