OOOOW - 07.31.03 - 12:56 am
Look!

This is entry number 498. I think. It may be 497, though. Eh, it doesn't matter. Either one is still pretty damn close to the 5-0-0. What to do, what to do?

I'm not even going to think about the two year anniversary coming up in August. Nope.

Anyway, I have a new group of people to hate with every fiber of my being. Babies. I really fucking hate babies. No, that's a lie. I don't know why I felt like lying but I did. I'm only creating more work for myself.

So yeah. The group of people I hate with every fiber of my being? Library patrons who insist on watching me check in each of their items, while ranting about how we're not to be trusted and he's been fucked with before and ooooooh, vicious library ladies are out to get me, ooooooh. Three times that happened tonight. THREE. And each time, the person was a total dick about it.

If I am in the middle of checking in a pile brought in by somebody before you, I will put your pile in the bin until I finish with what I am working on. The reason being I want to get that patron's stuff checked in before they check out so any fines will be showing when the card is swiped. Even so, I will gladly take care of your books first if the preceding patron has already wandered off and you ask nicely. I'm easy like that.

Right way to ask: Would you mind checking these in right now? I want to make sure everything is OK on my record. BIG SMILE.

Wrong way: NO. I want you to check this in NOW and I'm going to watch you to make sure you do it right. I WANT TO HEAR THE BEEP. -cue evil library ladies rant-

Dude, this is totally making my jaw hurt. Like, bad.

FUCKFUCKFUCK. I think I need to go to the doctor for this one. Stupid bones and teeth.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06