Don't ask why I'm a feminist - 06.13.03 - 2:35 am
Look!

I have no idea how to start this entry in an interesting manner.

Um.

So how you doing? Yeah? That's good.

Cough.

Hey, happy fucking Friday the 13th! Yeah, that's pretty cool. I could have used that as a suitable introduction and you all would think I'm nice for wishing you well on a day usually associated with bad shit. Or whatever.

I just spent the last hour searching for statistics to use in my play (I know I've talked about the play sometime in the past, but I cannot find the entry to link. To summarize, I was commissioned to write a one act, one person play about Florida. I've been working on it since...October. I think.)

The play is about sexual assault. I needed sexual assault statistics. For Florida, specifically.

I just spent. The last hour. Reading. Rape. Statistics.

Hi, yeah, I kinda started crying and wanted to smash things. And I feel like every ounce of energy has been sucked out of my bones. No fucking wonder the thing has taken so long to write. And the numbers. My god. I knew Florida was pretty up there in annual sexual assault, but I never actually looked at the numbers in black and white. Nevermind the fact that these were just the reported cases.

Anyway, new subject. I want to sleep tonight.

Damn. I don't even know what to talk about after that.

I'll write another entry when I wake up or something.

OK. I'm gone.

Daily Brain-Eatin' Reference

from an AIM conversation between May and I sometime today-

Molly: i think my brain is leaving my skull, piece by piece

Molly: some sort of rebellion

May: dude

May: save me some

Molly: aight

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06