Procrastinate? - 11.07.02 - 1:02 am
Look!

Here's a little lesson for y'all.

So you're supposed to be writing a novel, right? And the shit just ain't coming. You're thinking and thinking and knowing the whole time that you aren't supposed to be thinking, just writing, but that doesn't help.

Then you decide, hey! Caffiene! And alcohol!

Here's the important part, so pay attention.

Gin and orange soda? Yes.

Gin and Coke? No.

Gin and coffee? No, no, what the fuck were you thinking? NO.

That out grosses the gin and lime Gatorade fiasco of last year.

For the record, by the way, I am not drunk. I am just sampling for future's sake.

Anyway, hooray for procrastination! Here's something I ganked from Tori.

I decided to use Nirvana lyrics cuz, well, I can think of the most Nirvana lyrics off the top of my head. And then I cheated and used some Bright Eyes. Cuz I can.

1. Are you male or female?

Never met a wise man
If so, it's a woman

Nirvana- Territorial Pissings

2. Describe yourself:

I'm a negative creep.

Nirvana- Negative Creep

3. How do your friends feel about you?

I wish I were like you
Easily amused

Nirvana- All Apologies

4. How do you feel about yourself?

Teenage angst has paid off well
Now I'm bored and old

Nirvana- Serve the Servants

5. Describe your girlfriend/boyfriend:

Truth
Covered in security
I can't let you smother me
Like to but it couldn't work
Trading off and taking turns
I don't regret a thing

Nirvana- Lounge Act

6. What would you rather be doing?

I'll meet my friends at our favorite bar
We'll get some lighter heads for our heavy hearts
And we'll share a drink
And we'll share our fears
And they'll know how I love them

Bright Eyes- I Don't Know When But A Day's Gonna Come

7. Describe where you live:

Because the truth is that gossip is as good as gospel in this town
You can save face but you won't ever save your soul
And that's a fact

Bright Eyes- Make War

8. Describe how you love:

So I'm pouring some whiskey
I'm gonna get drunk
Yeah, I'm pouring myself some whiskey
I'm going to get real fucking drunk
I'm pouring some whiskey right now
I'm going to get so, so drunk
That I pass out and forget your face By the time I wake up

Bright Eyes- It's Cool, We Can Still Be Friends

9. Share a few words of wisdom:

But everybody knows it's all about the things that get stuck inside of your head...
...For a sunrise or a sunset You're manic or you're depressed Will you ever feel OK?...
For a sunrise or a sunset You're either coming or you just left But you're always on the way
Towards a sunrise or a sunset A scribble or a sonnet They are really just the same
To the sunrise and the sunset The master and his servant Have exactly the same fate
It's a sunrise and a sunset From a cradle to a casket There is no way to escape

Bright Eyes- Sunrise, Sunset

And with that happy note, goodnight.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06