I Miss Halloween - 10.23.02 - 11:28 pm
Look!

I'm starting to get depressed about Halloween again. I'm worried that I won't have the kind of fun such a holiday deserves and this year will be a disappointment. I didn't even bother writing an entry about last year.

(For those who are curious, I dressed up as a pirate wench to hand out candy to the trick-or-treaters and then went to my best friend's new house to drink beer and watch boring horror movies. The highlight of the evening was when my friend got a bloody nose and used the blood to paint war stripes on his face. They looked more like whiskers and I thought it was funny. You see? How dull.)

I want to hang out with my two bestest friends in the whole world since they just moved into another house and I want to test it for ghosts.* That, and I love them. But I want it different than any other night. What to do? What to do?

I even have a low maintenance costume. I could be my opposite. First, I would use makeup to cover each little freckle on my face (about nine or ten, total) and use a brown eyeliner pencil to draw them on the opposite side. Then I would switch around the bracelets and rings. Then I would cover my tattoo and re-draw it on the opposite arm. You get the picture. I could even make a shirt!

Oh, well. I'm falling asleep now and I have letters to write. Well, one letter. I'm not that popular. Or productive. Ack.

* Duh. I always forget to elaborate on the star. Testing for ghosts, Molly-style is not complicated at all. I just turn off the lights and walk through the dark house going "Yoo hoo! Anyone scary there?" If I'm feeling particularly psychic, I will stare into a mirror for a bit to see if something dead pops up behind me.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06