RIP Little Dude - 10.24.02 - 1:20 pm
Look!

Little Dude died this morning. It wasn't too long ago, either, because his body hadn't stiffened.

I am such a horrible, horrible mom. OK, so maybe Little Dude had problems from the beginning and the fact that El Lard-O the Cat was able to catch him in the first place doesn't say much for his overall healthiness, but I thought he was getting better. I mean, he was eating and drinking and looking at me when I spoke. (OK, that sounds weird. I mean that rodents will watch the person speaking to see if they will attack. Cuz you're making noise, but not moving and I have no fucking clue what I am talking about, so nevermind.)

I guess I was wrong.

So, yeah. I buried him next to my rosebush which has un-cultivated itself and is now wild. I put his little house on top with a little bouquet of flowers and I placed his body in the grave facing east, as you must always do since that is the direction the sun rises.

So, yeah. Rest in peace, Little Dude. The weirdest rat there ever was.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06