I got this bad, bad feeling - 09.30.03 - 1:32 pm
Look!

HALLOWEEN, JERKS.

I came home this morning sometime around 11 and my brother was, like "You're up early." Then I walked by and he says, "And you reek of beer. I do not understand."

I told everyone last night that we were going to drink until dawn and then go to the beach for breakfast. We made it to three, woke up before 8 and still went to the beach, so that's all right.

Fuck format.

Lucky Strikes, Schlitz, shell collecting, crazy evil genius horse dog spooning me as I tried to sleep, Best Friend and I yelling about life at 2 in the morning, Jay making fart noises and blaming it on Are right when we were all about to pass out on the two gutted mattresses on the floor, trying to convince Are to get a mohawk and keeping the scissors close at hand in case he passed out before Best Friend and I, all of us saying "Remember when...?" at least a dozen times during the ten minute drive to the beach, stories dating back ten fucking years.

Fuck. Just...fuck.

Try as I may, I don't think I can even come close to describing how I'm feeling right now. I don't know. I don't really want to talk about it, actually. I keep wanting to quote that Discount song where she sings, "I'm waiting for it all just to explode."

I'm really tempted to ask someone to come over and babysit me until I go into work tomorrow night. But then I'm like, wait a minute. That won't be very fun and I'm cool. Seriously. Everything is OK. Everything has a happy fucking ending.

Hey, how about that? My insurance is activated tomorrow. HA HA HA. Laugh at the funny joke!

Ahem. Anyway.

I'm hungry. And I need to start scanning the pictures from the H-Arr!-dcore Camping Trip so I can put up the photo essay. But mostly I'm hungry.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06