Zine - 03.07.03 - 4:15 am
Look!

This is not a real entry. Wooooo...this is all a dreeeam. Look down. See? You're naked and there's your high school homeroom class pointing and laughing. And now there's Nixon flipping burgers in your living room. Thankfully, he is not naked. Instead, there is a flimsy nightie with flapping birds covering up all of the former president's naughty bits. Just barely, though. Uh oh. Here comes a dinosaur. Quick! Wake up before it gets to you!

You know, you would think that since typing makes my wrist experience immense pain, I would just say what I have to say and go. Nope. Not happening.

OK. I have a lot to rant about, but like I said before, I hurt. So another night, day, whatever. I'm sure you'll all be holding your breath in anticipation. Right.

This is just to announce that, after many years and many aborted plans, I AM MAKING A ZINE. Yes. The always inspiring Tee made me think about it again and now I will do it. In one night, too.

If you want one, let me know. There will be some shit in it that I've written for here, but there's some new stuff, too. Also, I will not promise that it will be any good. In fact, I will tell you now that it will probably be pretty self-centered and heavy on the tiny handwriting/type.

Actually, it'd probably be better if you emailed me. It doesn't matter, actually.

Shit. I need to get moving if I want to finish it by dawn.

An addition. Woo.- I figured that if I'm going to offer this zine, I might as well tell you what's in it.

Because I have been thinking about K so much lately, about half will be shit I wrote starting from one week after he died to the two year anniversary. There's, like, five things I'm using, three of which have been in this journal. The rest of the zine is going to be more personal than political with a bunch of quasi-prose shit. And weird drawings.

OK, this fucking sucks. My wrist is killing me and I can't sleep and I've run out of things to tell you about my newest project. Blah. I'm hungry.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06