Domesticated w/a cherry on top - 08.28.01 - 12:55 pm
Look!

I am the epitome of slacker. I have about a half dozen domestic activities that need to be completed by Friday and what am I doing? Sitting around in my pajamas, listening to Sleater-Kinney and writing about said chores like this will somehow motivate me. Hell, I wouldn't even be doing half of these things if my friend from the boonies wasn't coming over this weekend. I am using him as an excuse to clean. I take pride in my room, but only when people who don't often see it come by. I'm vain like that. So here's my to-do list o'the day.

1)Clean my fucking room. And I don't mean just putting all my accumulated crapola in boxes and stacking those boxes in an aesthetically pleasing fashion. I mean- throw out those old Cosmos, wash my curtains, gather clothes to be donated to Goodwill, take down *some* of my beloved cobwebs (I know, people hate spiders, but they're really good at catching skeeters). I have this horrible tendency to save *everything*. Nostalgia is an evil and messy thing. I also have to find a place for my life-size cardboard cutout of James Dean and various other James Dean memorabilia that I received for Christmas and my birthday.

2)Make some more cool decorations. My walls are pretty much covered, but I still want to add something else. I need another bookcase/CD case. Still working on that one. *But* I need a new curtain for my closet (I took the last one down to use as a cover when I was a mutant hiding in the woods at the Halloween festival I worked at last year. I lost it, though, while running after screaming children). I think I have the coolest idea. Take this awesome pink fabric, staple it to a pole, and write out a Bukowski poem on it in black Sharpie.

3)Cook dinner. I volunteered for this one. I think I'll make blackened catfish, green beans, and buttermilk biscuits. Oh yeah, baby.

Actually, re-reading that list makes it seem not-so-bad. I may actually be productive today!

This is a rather boring entry so I hereby promise that I'll write a better one tonight. Maybe I'll tell drunk stories. Ooo, I know! More lists! Yeah....

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06