My daily moment of utility - 08.29.01 - 12:02 am
Look!

Damn...how much damage can you do w/a pen?

This is written in the very back of a notebook I found while cleaning(!) my room. No idea where it came from, but I like it. Fitting, too, since the notebook was mostly filled w/angry, confessional letters to boys. I wonder if I made it up myself? Doubtful, since it is written in my Drunk Scrawl (as are most of the things in that notebook) and I am not the most insightful boozer.

I spent most of today cleaning. Yay. I could have spent more time and possibly finished if I had refrained from reading every single notebook I unearthed. Hiss. Now I will be crashing on the recliner tonight because my bed is covered in several meticulously sorted piles of shit I can't bear to sacrifice to the Garbage Gods. Ooo, I made a curtain! Actually, I just stapled a piece of fabric to a yardstick and duct-taped it where I want it to be. But whatever. I'm proud.

Weird thing: Shortly after my friend killed himself, I lost a book he had borrowed and then returned w/drawings all over the inside covers. A couple days after he died, I tried to find it but couldn't. Since my room was already pretty cluttered, I just figured I would uncover it once I cleaned. (OK, at the time, my grieving and sleep-deprived mind believed that he had taken it. But there's no such thing as ghosts...right?) Well, I cleaned. No book. I think the kooky bastard took it w/him. Is it possible to smack a ghost upside his head? Anyway, weird things always happen involving my dead friend. I'll talk about the note from 6th grade and the footsteps in another entry.

Top 6 Coolest Things I Found While Cleaning

1)The quote mentioned above

2)Almost half a bottle of El Toro tequila

3)Firecrackers

4)A few more old notes from my dead friend

5)My 'So Many Men, So Little Time' shirt

and the coolest thing in the whole, wide world...

6)My LIMB!!! (umm, I should probably explain that. When I was a mutant at the Halloween Fest mentioned in the previous post, I got a fake limb to carry around and gnaw on. I grew quite attached to it...I even decorated it for Christmas. My mother hates the thing and I'm guessing she put it in a garbage bag in my closet. Because that is where I found it. And I would *never* treat my limb so shabbily.)

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06