pppbbttt to you, sleep - 08.30.01 - 12:27 am
Look!

Who needs sleep?

I certainly don't.

Could 'who' be you?

Ack.

I think my ponytail is too tight cuz my head hurts. I don't want to take it down because I am still cleaning (well, not right this instant, silly) and hair in my face is just another distraction. Speaking of distractions, I encountered many today while sorting through my box of papers-that-I-like-close-by. Stuff like stories, poems, rants, letters, and essays. Nostalgia really had its foot up my ass tonight, kids. Yet, I managed to be productive...throwing away lots of stuff and sorting the rest into *labled* boxes. I have one marked 'yr in high school again' for all my school related memorabilia that doesn't incite rage or breakdowns. If it weren't for the pop culture essays in folders and every edition of the school paper, I could have fit it all in a shoe box. Sad, but I'm not complaining.

All I have left to do is dust, vacuum, decorate, and make my bed.

I still haven't found that book.

I read a headline today that said 'Anthony Hopkins and Bill Clinton Shop for Bikinis.' Is it wrong that the first picture to come to mind was Hannibal and Mr. Former President chilling on the beach, umbrella-ed drinks in hand, in bright red bikini briefs? I actually shuddered. But morbid curiousity got the best of me and I read the article. Apparently, they were buying women's bikinis. OK, that makes it worse. Did the interviewer even *ask* if they were for some lady friends? That's just common courtesy, you know.

My hands smell like Goodwill.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06