Starlight, starbright... - 10.21.01 - 2:20 am
Look!

9 days, baby.

I'm supposed to be watching the Orionid meteor shower right now except the peak is tomorrow night and I really don't have the patience to watch the sky on a non-peak night. At least not tonight. I'm wide awake and restless and in the mood to make lots of wishes.

I thought the peak was tonight, by the way, cuz I'm an idiot and spent the whole day thinking it was Sunday.

I love the stars and I love the moon. I want to tattoo them all over my body and wear moonstones and meteorites on my fingers. Math makes me clench my teeth in hatred, yet I will happily figure out equations and formulas if astronomy is involved.

Nothing makes me happier than a good, violent, awesome meteor shower.

I think the typing has calmed me a bit so now I will go back in the road and lie on my back. It's a wonder I haven't been run over yet.

Edited to say: fucking clouds....

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06