The sky on acid - 11.18.01 - 1:07 am
Look!

I feel slightly less geeky since it seems like the entire nation will be drinking pots of coffee and straining their necks tonight.

Maybe my neighbors won't look at me all funny when I'm pacing in my front lawn at 5am, shaking my fist at the cloudy sky.

Heh.

Luckily, the skies are even more clear than usual tonight and I am actually giddy about the shower. Hell, I'm always giddy, no matter what the ZHR is, but I think I'm on the brink of an orgasm here, folks. Over 2000 meteors! In the suburbs! 2 fucking 000! Woohoo!

I said a long time ago that I would stop using that word. Oh well.

2000! Woohoo!

In other news, I have two baby chicks and a baby squirrel. The chicks are named Dottie and Ethel. The squirrel is named either Wiewiorka or (if I whine enough) Stinky.

2000!

I'm hoping to gain some stellar (hee hee, get it?) insight to my life while watching the Leonids tonight. Maybe I'll figure out just what the hell I want to do with my life.

Maybe I'll have visions.

I have dreams about staring at the sky and seeing so many shooting stars, it's almost as if I'm speeding through space.

(If you take enough acid and stare at the night sky, you'll have the same sensation...except there are more colors and you start to freak yourself out after awhile.)

I wonder if tonight will be like that...a dream or an acid trip.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06