pointless - 04.05.02 - 11:34 pm
Look!

I feel like I'm stoned.

Well, stoned like it was before pot made me paranoid and make out w/football players. Is that sentence grammatically correct? How many words are misspelled in this paragraph?

Things are very calm right now, almost surreal. It's cool and windy and there are no clouds obscuring the stars tonight. It doesn't feel like it is almost midnight, in early April.

You know how certain times feel a certain way? I know you know. Everyone has said at least once in their life "Wow, it doesn't feel like (insert time here)."

Right now doesn't feel like anything.

I just wrote a poem for the first time in 364 days. One day short of a year. I know this because the last poem I wrote was entitled "April 6th". It sucked, by the way.

So did the one I wrote tonight.

Then I tried to write out something for this diary, but I couldn't focus. I started an entry about my lipgloss addiction, but got sidetracked when I put all the lip gloss in front of me to take an inventory. Well, actually, replace "sidetracked" with "really fucking ashamed." This is an actual problem, you know. There's a group, even! Shut up.

Then I started a story about the birth of Boy Standards. I may actually finish that one cuz it's amusing and it gives me an excuse to talk about boys in this diary.

The rest of the day was spent drinking juice and watching James Dean movies. I would say that I desperately need a life, but fuck it. I'm happy in my reclusive state.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06