Spring Sucks - 04.08.02 - 1:15 pm
Look!

I apologize for the lack of entries over the weekend. I'm trying to update daily, expect my computer decided to fuck up and I couldn't do a damn thing until this morning. I still don't have my main email back.

Anyway, I'm still in a strange state of mind. Yesterday, everything made me cry and I slept a grand total of 16 hours. Sunday is Diner Night (we go to the diner and make suggestive eye movements at the foxy waiter), but I bowed out at the last minute. I didn't even bother to make up some excuse like my ovaries hurt or I'm broke. I just said "I don't feel like it" and took another nap.

Then 'Freebird' made me bawl. Fucking 'Freebird,' man. This is the second time. That's two times too many, yo.

I'm telling myself that this sudden influx of emotions is a good thing. You can only be a cold-hearted bitch for so long before people start checking the back of your neck for an on/off switch. Plus, I'm applying for another residency and for this one, I need to write 'no less than five, no more than ten' poems for the application. I barely write poems anymore, so maybe I can tap into this unstableness for inspiration.

Oh, for chrissakes. One of the hens has reached laying age and keeps wandering in the house in search of a place to nest. This is, like, the eighth time she's strutted in here this afternoon. I give up.

I'm going to lock myself in my bedroom, now.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06