Dream a little dream - 04.25.02 - 12:45 pm
Look!

Man, one of the cuts on my arm looks weird. Like it's bruised or something. The only thing I can think of as the cause is the cut is almost directly over an old scar so maybe, somehow, that affected the appearance.

I've been slathering on the triple antibiotic and bandaging the area daily in the hopes it will fix itself. All the others are healing nicely, but that one renegade cut still looks the same.

I know. Ew. Sorry.

Anyway, last night brought some weird dreams and I may actually be interested enough to look up meanings.

First, we were at war and my brother and I were outside, gathering together all this stuff to bring inside. There were sirens blaring and soldiers everywhere. Our parents were yelling at us to come in, saying we couldn't save everything, but we didn't listen.

Actually, this kind of already happened. Minus the parents yelling at us. During the storm back in September, my brother and I spent its duration outside, bringing in animals and potential projectiles. Our parents had to go into work to board things up there, so we were on our own. I almost got beaned in the head three times by falling oak branches and my brother almost blew away when he was carrying a tarp. Danger! Woohoo!

Anyway, we were outside during all this violence, trying to save everything. So maybe that dream was just my nocturnal mind reenacting that morning.

The second dream I had was long, but only one thing is interesting enough to record here.

That Boy was there, as was his girlfriend. His girlfriend had had three short stories published in the literary journal to which I have recently submitted some stories.

It was only a dream, but I swear I have never felt so insignificant in my life.

She got the boy and the dream.

I want to go back to dreaming about kissing Jimmy Fallon.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06