I gots the job - 04.26.02 - 4:20 pm
Look!

Hee. It's 4:20. Hee hee.

Thank god there's no 69 o'clock.

Anyway, despite my massive immaturity accurately displayed in the above...I AM EMPLOYED. Yup. I am a library clerk.

It's not totally official, yet. I have to get a physical and pass a drug test on Monday, so I won't be working until at least Thursday. That's OK, though. I need some time to savor my unemployedness. Cuz, you know, the last three years weren't enough.

You know what, though? The way things have been going, I bet that I'll eat a poppy seed muffin the morning of the drug test or contract TB or something. God/Goddess/Allah/Buddha/L. Ron Hubbard/TV/Mojo Nixon/whatever really seems to have it out for me lately. Seriously, the only kinda good thing to happen lately is Jimmy Fallon was on the cover of Interview. It was a good article, too. Granted, I spent the last of my cigarette money on that magazine and had to buy my next pack w/nickels, so it wasn't all good. See what I do for you, Jimmy?

Anyway, enough of that.

Someone dropped off three duck eggs at my mom's work today. She had them when she picked me up from the interview. I guess this lady saw the mother lay them and then run away. The mama duck was gone for a couple hours, so the lady took it upon herself to 'rescue' them.

So my mom brought them home.

I have to set up an incubator which, despite the small amount of parts, is hard when you have no fucking directions. I have to wait until my mother brings home the factory booklet and hope the eggs will be OK.

If all goes well, in about 27 days, we will have three little ducklings aka Howie Reprise Cubed.

Anyway, I want to thank everyone who has signed my guestbook in the past few days. The kind words and well wishes really helped me. You rule. Yes, you.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06