Third time's a charm, my ass. - 04.28.02 - 5:06 pm
Look!

It's a damn good thing I got a copy of this poem on Friday.

Ladies and gentlemen, rejection #3 was waiting in my inbox when I came home today. Well whoop-dee-fucking-do.

I'm not going to dwell on this and talk about my suckitude like it's the latest fad sweeping the nation. No. This is only one (OK, three) minor setback(s). I'm not going to let this bother me.

Instead, I am going to take a nap.

(Oh, I almost forgot. You know how I said we had three duck eggs? Well, I was wrong. I didn't bother to move aside the nest in the box, but if I had, I would have known that there are seven duck eggs. I found this out when I was putting them in the incubator. So, yeah. If all goes well, there will be seven little ducklings running around my house in twenty-some days. I'm both ecstatic and really fucking terrified.)

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06