Yr so boring boring boring - 05.29.02 - 12:38 pm
Look!

I have to be at work in three hours and I think I pulled an ass muscle.

This is no good, of course. It's also no good that I haven't eaten anything at all today and I'm not hungry. This happened yesterday, too. Is there such a disorder where your hunger mechanism is fucked? I mean, I've heard of people not being able to distinguish when they're full, therefore they keep eating until they're sick, but I haven't heard of the reverse.

Oh, well. As long as I remind myself to eat and keep track of how much I eat to make sure I get enough, I'll be all right.

This has happened before, by the way.

Anyway, I really want to take a hot bath to sooth my ass, but I can't. Why? Cuz the babies are outside in their play pen and there's a raccoon hanging out by the lake.

A goddamn raccoon. Running around at 12:30 in the afternoon. Fucking shit, man.

Raccoons like to eat poultry, by the way. And the babies are like hor de'voures right now (I'm almost positive I spelled that wrong). The cage is pretty safe, but I'm still going to worry. Howie quacks whenever he sees anything that's dangerous in his mind. Granted, he thinks butterflies are a threat, but hey, he's a duck. I'll just run out there to make sure everything is OK.

I'm boring today, aren't I?

Oh! I submitted to two more magazines last night. One is brand new and doesn't even have a first issue out yet. I heard back from them this morning and they thanked me for submitting. They said they'll get back to me w/in the month. How's that for public relations?

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06