Helicopters - 06.28.02 - 11:05 pm
Look!

Howie is very thankful for the happy birthday wishes. He says, and I quote, "Quack".

Such a fine orator, that duck.

For hours today, there were all these helicopters flying over my house, again and again. I saw the Coast Guard, a sheriff one, and several various news channels.

I had no idea what was going on, yet grew pretty angry at all the goddamn noise those things were making. I was trying to read, man.

Anyway, it seems that a small plane crashed two blocks from my house. It had to make an emergency landing on the street and ended up bouncing from car to car before finally settling on what appeared to be a late model Volvo. No one was killed or seriously injured.

Surprisingly, I didn't hear a thing besides that helicopters. One would think that a small Cessna using a relatively busy residential street TWO BLOCKS AWAY as its own personal landing strip would make enough noise for me to wander down the road to see what was up. Nope. I didn't hear a thing.

My name is Molly and I live in an ignorant little happy bubble.

On one of the news stations, they showed overhead footage of the whole mess and you can actually see my house. Unfortunately, they edited out the part of me standing in my front yard, flipping the helicopter the bird.

Stupid news people and their stupid helicopters.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06