Me vs The Geese - 07.01.02 - 11:01 am
Look!
Reading: Little House on the Prairie by: Laura Ingalls Wilder

Imagine a big sigh right here.

I think everything has been fixed and even if it hasn't, I don't care. I am tired and way too pissy to figure out what the fuck is wrong w/the coding.

First, I apologize that I no longer have my last five entries up. For some reason unbeknownst to me, what worked on my test diary will not work here. It looks shitty and I've given up trying to make it unshitty. So, sorry.

Second, my little babies are growing up.

I went out to check on them and they were all by the lake, just chilling. One of the boards in the fence had broken off so I'm guessing that's how they got out there.

Now, I know that these are wild ducks and sooner or later, I have to let them go, but no. Not now. They're still too little and stuff. Yeah. And they can't fly yet.

Anyway, I went back there to try and herd them back through the gate. All was going well until I looked up and saw six large geese running towards me.

For the record, I hate geese. A lot. The feeling is mutual.

So I took off running and jumped the fence, not even bothering to unlatch the gate or anything. Surprisingly, the ducklings had followed me.

Now I had to get them through the gate.

The geese were twenty feet away by this time and were watching me w/those beady little eyes. Probably waiting for some sign of weakness so they could jump on my and eat my brains.

I picked up a large stick and waved it in the air, hoping the mean fucks would run away. Unfortunately, the geese stayed put and the ducklings scattered. Fuck.

Then I got the romaine.

Ducks really like romaine.

I tore of little pieces and scattered them from the gate into my yard. The ducklings interest piqued and slowly they ate their way back to the yard. I latched the gate and blew the geese a raspberry. They honked some kind of ancient geese curse.

All was well.

The end.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06