The Fourth, Life Plans and Drunk Stories! Yeah! - 07.07.02 - 10:58 pm
Look!

You know, I could apologize for the lack of updates but it seems wrong, seeing as how everything I wrote over the past couple days sucked the ass and by not updating, you all were spared. Yeah.

I'm very, very tired. I'm always tired. But what the hell, right?

Today, I worked. There is absolutely nothing of interest to write about that.

Yesterday, it stormed so bad, the rain drops were the size of quarters and I could feel the lightning, raising the hair on my arms. Didn't stop me from trying to run out and grab Howie. He was OK, though...just hanging out w/the ducklings next to the ginger. I still wanted to bring him on the porch. Ethel the Hen was caught in the middle of a dust bath, so when she finally came in, she was soaked and covered in mud. I had some fun times drying the little shit off. I swear she hates me.

Time, time.

The Fourth.

I went to my best friends' house. They had booze and a very large dog that is kind of an idiot savant. He jumped around the house and amused me while I downed a bottle of Boone's Farm. Can you say 'classy'? Fuck yeah.

We, minus the dog, climbed on the roof to watch the fireworks over the Gulf. Unfortunately, there was a huge oak tree blocking our view and we could only see a few small, but probably illegal fireworks set off by their neighbors. So we climbed down and walked two blocks to the shore. There we had a great view...of the fireworks and above-ground sewers.

I should mention here that now is around the time I'm guessing I got these scrapes, scratches and bruises all over my body. I hang out w/ducks all day. Grace isn't exactly my forte.

Anyway, we came back to the house and continued to drink while listening to records. As w/most alcohol-infused evenings, I ended up serenading them w/"Paradise By the Dashboard Light."

I still think that is one of the best goddamn songs ever written.

Wow. Am I telling drunk stories? Eh. I'm not that much different, intoxicated. I just have more excuses.

Finally, I have a Life Plan and a kinda good idea for a novel. Yes, the two go together, by the way. I'm actually excited. I rarely get excited about life and shit.

But that will have to wait for another time for I am tired and sneezing.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06