Swap Meet! - 07.17.02 - 1:26 pm
Look!

Oh. My. God.

I told myself that I wasn't going to talk about the heat, but fuck it.

The heat index is 111 degrees. One hundred and fucking eleven. There's a heat warning and when I left work last night, it was hard to breathe because the air was so thick.

Otis the Tortoise, who is a native of the Sahara, was sitting in his water dish.

Did I mention that I don't have air conditioner in the house? Yeah. I don't.

I'm telling myself that air conditioner wasn't invented until a little more than a hundred years ago and people managed back then. It's all good. I've lived through twenty Florida summers, several of which were in South Florida. I can do it.

Ugh.

Anyway, I didn't see LBC last night. I was in the goddamn video room for the first part, so I could of missed him. I'm not too torn up about it, actually. It was busy as hell and we were incredibly under-staffed, so any eye nookie would have been fleeting, at best.

OK. I have an idea. Are you ready?

As I've mentioned before, I'm starting to make jewelry again. I know of two other people whom also enjoy beading, so that got me thinking.

Who wants to start a bracelet swap?

After we make a bracelet, we can post a description in our diaries (or a whole separate diary which I'll start if asked) and if someone likes it, they'll trade one of theirs.

Or we can have a theme.

Or do some sort of list-type thing.

I'm a little fuzzy from the ONE HUNDRED AND ELEVEN DEGREE HEAT, so my ideas of making this run smoothly are hazy. I'll figure it out.

I wanna swap.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06