More hyperactive bead-centric ramblings - 07.18.02 - 12:19 am
Look!

Several hours later, and I'm still wanting to do a bracelet swap. For me, that's dedication.

I bought a lot of beads before I left for work today. Like these and these. I also found some vintage crystal beads and a kickin' mix.

Fun times, baby. You know you want in.

And, dudes! Making bracelets doesn't have to be hard at all. Just get a strong string, a clasp, and some beads. Oh, and a needle. Weaving on a loom is easy, too. Plus, looms cost something like six bucks at Michaels. Or you can make your own!

You have my permission to kick me if I keep this hyperactive craftiness up.

I'm just really excited about beading. It's nice to have a hobby where...well, it's nice to have a hobby, period. Other than all that lurid shit I'm not allowed to talk about here until the case clears. Or something. Hee. I'm kidding. All my other hobbies involve hoarding trash and drinking until I see stars.

But beads, man! Pretty, pretty beads.

Here's a nice link for you...Fire Mountain Gems. I really like them.

I'm going to eat some leftover Thai food and hope it gives me some wacky dreams.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06