The Cop and The Geese - 08.01.02 - 2:46 pm
Look!

I just got very excited because I have one cigarette left in my pack when I thought it was empty.

This is good, you see, because if it had been empty, I would have had to walk all the way to my room and dug another pack out of my carton.

Too much work, yo. Too much work.

So I have one more cigarette and I am content.

I will not think about what will happen when I am finished smoking it and decide I want another.

Anyway, as my mom was driving me to work yesterday, she told me a story.

When she was getting the paper that morning, my neighbor, The Captain (seriously, that is his name, I wouldn't think of calling him anything else) was outside, smoking his pipe. He tells her that the morning before, he had run into my other neighbor, The Cop.

Now, The Cop is pretty new to the hood and has never really spoken to any of us outside of the usual 'good morning' and brief wave. This was the first time I had ever heard of him having a conversation w/anyone on the street.

Anyway, so The Captain told my mom about his conversation w/The Cop.

It seems that The Cop had witnessed a man trying to catch one of the geese that has taken over the neighborhood. The Cop stopped him and said, and I quote, "Those are wild geese, sir, and they live in the park back there. There is a $1000 fine for molesting them. I'll let you off w/a warning, but the next time you won't be so lucky."

The man then ran away.

Hee.

Wild geese? $1000?

I now love The Cop. I'm thinking I'm going to bake him cookies or something cuz that is just too rad.

Granted, I would have thought it much cooler had he pulled his gun and called the man some derivative of 'bitch', but hey, I'm not complaining.

"I'll let you off w/a warning."

Hee hee.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06