Dude. DUDE! - 08.12.02 - 2:40 am
Look!

Dudes.

Jimmy Fallon singing Motorhead.

Have you seen that commercial, yet? Have you?

We are totally, like, connected and shit. I mean it. Motorhead and making out? That boy is my lobster.

And if the next commercial he does for MTV somehow involves fowl or the word "woohoo," you can bet your ass I will be on the next plane to New York for some serious make-out action.

You know how sometimes when you don't get enough sleep, you forget what certain words mean? For me, tonight, those words are "coincidence", "reality", and "shut up." Wait. That last one was a phrase, wasn't it? Eh.

Anyway, the library was crazy busy again.

Some crazy yee haw lady came up to me and asked, "Are you a goth?"

OK, them's fightin' words, bitch. I couldn't say half off the things that popped into my head right then, but I did manage a rather caustic "no". She looked me up and down and kinda screwed up her face like she couldn't comprehend why someone in a black sweater and under the age of 30 did not identify as a "goth". Cuz, like, isn't that was Maury says a goth looks like?

Fucker.

I also hate the word "goth". So, yeah. Fucker.

Not that I have anything against the Children of Darkness or whatever they're calling it now. I just don't like it when complete strangers demand to know if I am a part of some kind of group.

Gothic. Shit. I listen to Wham! for fuck's sake.

And to add to today, I checked in a book where someone saw fit to cross out the word "god" every time it was used.

OK.

Thanks for saving us from organized religion and/or seeing the Lord's name used in vain.

I wonder if the clouds have cleared by now. I'm staying up tonight to watch the Perseids, but the sky as been hazy all damn night. My mom just checked outside an hour ago, but when I asked if the stars were out, she just mumbled something about fried eggs.

It's 3:12 now. I want to see some stars.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06