One Year, Continued - 08.23.02 - 12:58 am
Look!

The Second Thing

Music

I have compiled a list of songs that fit each month that I have written in this diary. Sometimes I had a hard time choosing one, so there are two songs. Or three songs. Or whatever.

Here we go:

Aug. '01

Outkast- Rosa Parks
Excuse 17- Imaginary Friend

Sept. '01

Bob Marley and the Wailers- No Woman, No Cry

Oct. '01

Julie Ruin- Crochet
Lars and the Bastards- Leaving Here

Nov. '01

Freebird!

Dec. '01

Mojo Nixon- I'm Drunk

Jan. '02

Scud Mountain Boys- Grudge ****

Feb. '02

Sleater-Kinney- Turn It On

March '02

Le Tigre- Keep on Livin'

April '02

Andrew WK- Party Hard

May '02

Ice-T- OG

June '02

Tom Waits- Gun Street Girl

July '02

Weezer- El Scorcho

Aug. '02

Elastica- Stutter
The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion- She Said
The Yeah Yeah Yeahs- Mystery Girl

I was going to offer to make this into a mix tape/CD for the first ten people to sign my guestbook, but then I realized that a mix like this would really only mean something to me. It is kinda kooky. But, hey, if you'd like one, let me know, OK? I'd be glad to send one your way.

Anyway, that is all. It ain't much, but it's something. I promise on the 2 year mark, I will do something spectacular and possibly illegal. Who knows?

With that said, I just want to say thank you.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06