Mail Day! - 08.26.02 - 1:52 pm
Look!

Today was, like, the best mail day in the history of mail days.

First, I got my package from Kill Rock Stars. I am right now listening to the brand new Sleater-Kinney album and it is So. Good. Like there was ever any doubt that it would be good, but I just thought I would let you all know that yes. Yes, it is good. So are the other albums that I got. It is all good. Wonderful.

I wonder if I can take a personal day from work to stay home and listen to music all day? I'm positive that is ethical.

Second, I got Skypie Mail! I totally was not expecting anything for a couple more days, but it seems the post office is making up for that one time it took three weeks to deliver a letter to California and is all quick and shit now.

And, for the record, Mary is the coolest person. Ever. Even cooler than new SK albums and free stickers.

I fucking love good mail days.

Anyway, I finally thought of a good idea for the play I am supposed to be writing. I'm writing it all down, so when I call the dude I am working with, I can explain it better than my last idea.

"So, yeah. There was this crazy dude who lived on the Loxahatchee, right? Did you know 'loxahatchee' means 'river of turtles'? Doesn't that rock? Anyway, so this dude was crazy, OK? He really hated tourists. I think he was Swedish. Are those scones? Dude!"

Never try to brainstorm w/me when there is food present.

But that idea is dead. I killed it because I'm starting to believe a lot of his story was made up for tourists. His old homestead is on a very popular river tour.

But this new idea...I like it. I could really do something w/it and maybe change minds and shit. I just hope the art director goes for it. It ain't exactly promoting the wonder of Florida.

And, no, I'm not going to talk about the idea because that is bad luck. Once I get the OK to do it, then I will talk about it so much you won't be able to shut me up. Until then: nyah nyah.

I'm getting yelled at for something. I do not know what that something is because I have been getting yelled at a lot these past two days and now I just sorta tune it out.

Is there a job for this? If you're having a shitty day, just yell at me for things I am not responsible for until you feel better and buy me a shake.

I need to get dressed for work.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06