Save the Bales! - 09.04.02 - 12:27 pm
Look!

So I was rooting through a pile of laundry in search of my favorite red shirt, when I found something even better than my favorite red shirt.

It, too, is shirt.

And on the front, there is a picture of a ship on the water at sunrise.

All around the ship are these brown things floating in the water.

The caption?

Save the Bales.

This is almost as cool as my Smoke Florida Seafood shirt.

My father bought this shirt in Ft. Lauderdale at a restraunt in the early 70s. I actually remember him wearing it when I was a toddler and still living on the East coast. I didn't get it, of course, but now I do and I WANT I WANT I WANT.

Except, um, one problem.

It seems that my parents were not anticipating my foray into recreational drug use and, later, my constant amusement at shirts that display this even though recreational drugs bore the shit out of me now. The Smoke Florida Seafood shirt was saved, but this one?

It was used as a grease rag when my dad was restoring his old Chevelle.

Yeah.

The grease stains on this shirt are the only thing that remain of the Chevelle and I want them out. Now.

Please tell me that this is possible and, if so, offer some pointers. Right now, it is sitting in my garage with bleach liberally applied to the stains on the front.

The picture and caption are iron-on transfers. Would it be bad if I just threw the whole thing in a tub of bleach and let it soak?

This is in vain, isn't it?

Oh, well.

I'll probably just end up wearing it, grease stains and all. I mean, save the bales? How fucking rock is that?

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06