You don't KNOW me - 04.17.03 - 2:10 am
Look!

Ack.

This will be short because, well, I said so. And I like to do things just cuz I CAN.

And I have to wake up early to go to the beach.

But, you know, those false moments of power are the only things that perk up my bleak, bordering-dangerously-on-gawth life, so I'll just go with the first reason.

Anyhoo, it was SENIOR FUN DAY! in the park next to the library and there were even more elderly than usual roaming the stacks tonight. Here's a nice little equation to illustrate my night:

SENIOR FUN DAY! + 80 degree weather + the usual library chaos = One girl mentally singing happy songs to keep from retching/yanking out her own eyeballs.

Apparently, SENIOR FUN DAY! was not at all fun, for every person over the age of 65 hated me and everyone else in the universe for no reason I could immediately see.

I came so close to just saying, "It's SENIOR FUN DAY! Turn that frown, upside down!"

But then I would have to shoot myself.

So, no. Just grinned and took it all in.

Yeah.

You know what would be really cool? If I were a zombie. I could snap off limbs and bitchslap people with them and I'd get to say "BRAAAAIIINNNSSS" more often. Ooo, I know! I could be a time-traveling brain-eating zombie. That would be so awesome. I could eat multi-generation brains. Victorian brains! Prehistoric, even!

Yeah, that would kick ass.

I'd probably have to drop the whole vegetarian thing, though, huh?

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06