Marry me, Gordon - 04.30.03 - 12:46 am
Look!

I was late to work today because I had to stop at Walgreens for medical tape and it was totally pointless cuz the medical tape I bought is no better than Scotch Tape.

That about sums up my day.

You know, it's weird. I'm half hating/fearing/regretting and half OK. One minute, I'm dancing with my puppy and the next I'm doing things that require last minute trips to the drugstore. Funny, right?

I think it's because I don't want to let all that shit take over and I'm learning how to find the tiniest bit of good in life like just-right coffee, loud tapes and the smell of magnolia blossoms right when they start to brown around the edges. These things make me happy and I'm fucking holding on to them as long as I can.

Back in the day, nothing worked. I gave up. Fuck that.

And fuck this.

So they're testing out this carpet for the new library at work and it's gotten the library ladies all kinds of pissed. This thing is vile. So vile, in fact, that we can no longer work, only stand around, looking at it scornfully, and bitch.

You'd think this carpet was lurking around, trying to look up our skirts, instead of just hanging out on the floor like carpets are apt to do.

It's just bad. Bad, bad floor covering.

Anyway, May and Vicky rock your mom so hard. I don't say that nearly enough and I'm pretty damn glad they're still hanging around.

Also, if I don't hear from Jerkface soon, I'm going to get stabby. I don't really feel like going into it, but I'm not sure how I feel about him anymore. I kinda sorta got to look at the situation from a different perspective and now I can see just how fucked it is. In fact, I'm surprised I'm not more pissed off. Complacency fucking sucks, man.

And holding on to something that will never happen sucks even more.

I still want to see the boy, though. I fucking miss him.

<<< TOP >>>

Forever 23, my ass - 01.25.06

P-Nutz - 01.20.06

My nose hurts - 01.16.06

And really bad eggs - 01.13.06

I ain't no Alex Trebek - 01.11.06